CNBC Republican Debate 2015: Date, Channel, Start Time, Moderators and Candidates


CNBC's "Your Money, Your Vote" 2015 Republican presidential debate kicks off Wednesday night at 8 p.m. EDT. The debate is being hosted at the University of Colorado, Boulder campus by CNBC anchors Carl Quintanilla, Becky Quick and chief Washington correspondent John Harwood.

Where to watch: The debate can be viewed on CNBC and will also be streaming on the network's website. However, users will need to log into their service provider in order to watch the event through or CNBC Pro. An earlier debate at 6 p.m. EDT will feature candidates who haven't gained enough support in recent polls in order to participate in the main event, including former Pennsylvania Sen. Rick Santorum, Louisiana Gov. Bobby Jindal, former New York Gov. George Pataki and South Carolina Sen. Lindsey Graham.

Candidates: The ten top-polling candidates will take the main stage to discuss their stances on the economy, jobs, taxes and other economic issues. Candidates include real estate mogul Donald Trump, retired neurosurgeon Ben Carson, Florida Sen. Marco Rubio, former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush, former Hewlett-Packard CEO Carly Fiorina, Texas Sen. Ted Cruz, former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee, New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie, Ohio Gov. John Kasich and Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul.

Wednesday night's event is the third Republican debate of the season and comes right as Carson is taking front-runner Trump's consistent national lead against the other handful of GOP candidates. The billionaire businessman's campaign has been on the offensive mode against Carson's in recent weeks, lambasting the former neurosurgeon for not being conservative enough when it comes to abortion and questioning his religious affiliation

As candidates continue to fight for support, voters will certainly be watching the upcoming debates to see where each presidential hopeful stands on the issues. Wednesday night's debate will be the party's last until next month's Fox Business/Wall Street Journal debate on Nov. 10.