'Mad TV' 20th Anniversary Special: Full Preview and How to Watch

Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

Sketch-comedy show Mad TV is returning for a one-night reunion show to celebrate its 20th anniversary this week, much to the delight of fans everywhere. The Mad TV 20th Anniversary Reunion Special  airs on Tuesday, Jan. 12 at 8 p.m. EST. 

The special reunion will include 19 of the show's cast members, Entertainment Weekly reported. Some of the alums who will be returning for the anniversary special include Ike Barinholtz, Alex Borstein, Mo Collins, Nicole Randall Johnson, Keegan-Michael Key, Bobby Lee, Michael McDonald, Will Sasso, Aries Spears and Nicole Sullivan, according to the CW.

Mad TV originally aired on FOX, where it ran for 14 seasons until it was canceled in 2008. Reruns of the show also aired on Comedy Central. In preparation for the reunion special this week, the CW is making original episodes of the show available for streaming online.

According to the network, viewers can expect to see "highlights from previous famous guest stars" as well as the return of "some of the show's signature characters" on Tuesday night's special.

Michael Loccisano/Getty Images