'Game of Thrones' Marathon Schedule: Watch every episode ever starting Dec. 26


Is there any better way to celebrate the holidays than to relive some of the most gruesome deaths in television history? HBO doesn't seem to think so, as the network has announced on Twitter that they will be airing every single episode of Game of Thrones starting Dec. 26. 

According to the announcement on Twitter, fans will be able to watch a full season per day from Dec. 26 to Dec. 31 on HBO2. Should you be able to stomach such an endeavor, the Game of Thrones marathon will let you once again experience all the epic battles, gratuitous nude scenes, flying dragons and, of course, all those deaths. Perhaps more importantly, you have an opportunity to watch some of your favorite, but long dead, characters once more(there are surely a lot of them).

Since season six, in particular, saw the growth of several key Game of Thrones characters, this marathon will also allow many to appreciate such development without those pesky off-season hiatuses messing with our memory. 


As we prepare ourselves for the final two seasons of Game of Thrones, a marathon could be useful refresher on some of the storylines that have remained dormant over the last few years. Without getting into spoilers, there have been rumors of returning characters that fans may have entirely forgotten about, and a nice binge session could rectify such an issue. 

Of course, with Dec. 26 a few days away, you may be frustrated with waiting so long to start your binge. Well, that's not really a problem, as HBO has, for some time, made all Game of Thrones episodes available on their two streaming services, HBO GO and, for cord-cutters, HBO NOW

Enjoy the holidays, and have fun returning to Westeros! You can check out the full HBO2 marathon schedule below. All times are Eastern.

Monday, Dec. 26

12:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 01: "Winter is Coming"

1:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 02: "The Kingsroad"

2:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 03: "Lord Snow"

3:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 04: "Cripples, Bastards and Broken Things"

4:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 05: "The Wolf and the Lion"

5:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 06: "A Golden Crown"

6:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 07: "You Win or You Die"

7:00 p.m — Game of Thrones 08: "The Pointy End"

8:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 09: "Baelor"

9:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 10: "Fire and Blood"

Tuesday, Dec. 27

12:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 11: "The North Remembers"

12:55 p.m. — Game of Thrones 12: "The Night Lands"

1:50 p.m. — Game of Thrones 13: "What is Dead May Never Die"

2:45 p.m. — Game of Thrones 14: "Garden of Bones"

3:40 p.m. — Game of Thrones 15: "The Ghost of Harrenhal"

4:40 p.m. — Game of Thrones 16: "The Old Gods and the New"

5:35 p.m. — Game of Thrones 17: "A Man Without Honor"

6:35 p.m. — Game of Thrones 18: "Prince of Winterfell"

7:30 p.m. — Game of Thrones 19: "Blackwater"

8:25 p.m. — Game of Thrones 20: "Valar Morghulis" 

Wednesday, Dec. 28

12:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 21: "Valar Dohaeris"

1:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 22: "Dark Wings, Dark Words"

2:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 23: "Walk of Punishment"

3:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 24: "And Now His Watch Is Ended"

4:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 25: "Kissed by Fire"

5:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 26: "The Climb"

6:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 27: "A Bear and the Maiden Fair"

7:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 28: "Second Sons"

8:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 29: "The Rains of Castamere"

9:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 30: "Mhysa"

Thursday, Dec. 29

12:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 31: "Two Swords"

1:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 32: "The Lion and the Rose"

1:55 p.m. — Game of Thrones 33: "Breaker of Chains"

2:55 p.m. — Game of Thrones 34: "Oathkeeper"

3:55 p.m. — Game of Thrones 35: "First of His Name"

4:50 p.m. — Game of Thrones 36: "The Laws of Gods and Men"

5:45 p.m. — Game of Thrones 37: "Mockingbird"

6:40 p.m. — Game of Thrones 38: "The Mountain and the Viper"

7:35 p.m. — Game of Thrones 39: "The Watchers on the Wall"

8:30 p.m. — Game of Thrones 40: "The Children"

Friday, Dec. 30

12:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 41: "The Wars to Come"

1:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 42: "The House of Black and White"

2:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 43: "High Sparrow"

3:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 44: "Sons of the Harpy"

4:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 45: "Kill the Boy"

5:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 46: "Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken"

6:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 47: "The Gift"

7:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 48: "Hardhome"

8:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 49: "The Dance of Dragons"

9:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 50: "Mother's Mercy"

Saturday, Dec. 31

12:00 p.m. — Game of Thrones 51: "The Red Woman"

12:50 p.m. — Game of Thrones 52: "Home"

1:45 p.m. — Game of Thrones 53: "Oathbreaker"

2:40 p.m. — Game of Thrones 54: "Book of the Stranger"

3:40 p.m. — Game of Thrones 55: "The Door"

4:40 p.m. — Game of Thrones 56: "Blood of My Blood"

5:35 p.m. — Game of Thrones 57: "The Broken Man"

6:30 p.m. — Game of Thrones 58: "No One"

7:30 p.m. — Game of Thrones 59: "Battle of the Bastards"

8:30 p.m. — Game of Thrones 60: "The Winds of Winter"

Mic has ongoing coverage of Game of Thrones. Please follow our main Game of Thrones hub here.