'Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest': Start time, channel, performers


While there are plenty of quality New Year's Eve specials to watch on TV this year, the most popular will almost undoubtedly be Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2017. The special, originally titled Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve, will be celebrating its 45th anniversary this year

The special has been co-hosted by Ryan Seacrest since 2006, with him taking over as the lead host following Dick Clark's death in 2012. Not surprisingly, last year, the special was the most viewed New Year's Eve broadcast on television, and likely will be again this year. 

So, if you want to make sure you spend the whole night with Seacrest, Fergie, Jenny McCarthy and others, here is what you need to know. 


When and where to watch

Dick Clark's Primetime New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2017 will be broadcast on ABC starting at 8 p.m. Eastern on Dec. 31. The special will run until 11 p.m., when local programming will takeover, before returning at 11:30 p.m. to ring in a new year. The special is set to run until 2:13 a.m. Eastern on Jan. 1, 2017. 

Who will be performing? 

Michael Loccisano/Getty Images

Dick Clark's Primetime New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest 2017 is set to feature a host of talented artists. According to Dick Clark Productions, the performances will be as follows:

From Times Square in New York, Mariah Carey, Gloria Estefan, DNCE and Thomas Rhett will peform. Demi Lovato will perform from St. Marteen. From New Orleans, Jason Derulo and Panic! at the Disco will take the stage. In Las Vegas, Lionel Richie will perform moments after midnight. 

Fergie will be hosting the Billboard Hollywood Party in Los Angeles that will feature performances from Alessia Cara, G-Eazy featuring Bebe Rexha, Flo Rida featuring Macy Kate, Martin Garrix also with Bebe Rexha, John Legend, Mike Posner and Hailee Steinfeld. Also performing at the Billboard Hollywood Party are Niall Horan, Lukas Graham, Shawn Mendes, Emeli Sande and Fifth Harmony featuring Kid Ink and Ty Dolla $ign. 

You're not going to want to miss a minute of the action!

Mic has ongoing coverage of New Year's Eve. Please follow our main 2017 hub here