What time is the 2017 MTV Movie and TV Awards on?

Who will win the iconic golden popcorn at the 2017 MTV Movie and TV Awards this year? That's the big question heading into Sunday night's award show. 

Comedian and Workaholics star Adam DeVine will host the event, which will be airing live on MTV, Spike, VH1, TV Land, Comedy Central and BET at 8 p.m. Eastern.

Besides handing out the golden popcorn for categories like best kiss, best villain and best American story, the 2017 MTV Movie and TV Awards will also honor the Fast & Furious franchise with the generation award. Although a single person usually accepts the honor, the decision to give it to a film franchise for the first time stems from Fast & Furious' "global contribution to pop culture." Vin Diesel, along with costars Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson and Jordana Brewster will accept the award.

The show will also feature performances by Big Sean and Noah Cyrus. Pitbull, J Balvin and Camila Cabello will take the stage to perform their song "Hey Ma."