NCAA Tournament Automatic Bids


Thirty-one teams receive automatic bids to the NCAA Tournament by virtue of winning their conference tournament. They are joined by 37 at-large bids to fill out the 68-team field that is the NCAA Tournament. For a full list of the teams who have already punched their ticket to the big dance, see below: 

Ivy League Conference, season ends March 12, HARVARD

Atlantic Sun Conference: FLORIDA GULF COAST

Ohio Valley Conference: BELMONT

Big South Conference: LIBERTY

Missouri Valley Conference: CREIGHTON

Colonial Athletic Association: JAMES MADISON

Southern Conference: DAVIDSON

Sun Belt Conference: WESTERN KENTUCKY

Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference: IONA

West Coast Conference: GONZAGA

Northeast Conference: LIU BUTLER

Horizon League: VALPARAISO


Patriot League: BUCKNELL

America East Conference: ALBANY

Conference USA: MEMPHIS

Southwestern Athletic Conference: SOUTHERN

Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference: NORTH CAROLINA A&T

Big 12 Conference: KANSAS

Mountain West Conference: NEW MEXICO

Mid American Conference: AKRON 

Big East Conference: LOUISVILLE

Southland Conference: NORTHWESTERN STATE

Big Sky Conference: MONTANA

Big West Conference: PACIFIC

Pac-12 Conference: OREGON 

Western Athletic Conference: NEW MEXICO STATE

Four conference tournaments finish on Sunday. Those auto-bids will be awarded to the winners: 

Atlantic Coast Conference, 1 p.m., ESPN

Atlantic 10 Conference, 1 p.m., CBS

Southeastern Conference, 1 p.m. ABC

Big Ten Conference, 3:30 p.m., CBS

Be sure to tune into to PolicyMic for all the March Madness coverage on Selection Sunday and throughout the entire tournament.